Local Area Information

Useful Information

Forth Valley Royal Hospital: Stirling Road, Larbert – 01324 566000
Forth Valley Dental Helpline: 0844 800 6886
Police Scotland: Emergency 999 or 101 to report a crime

Local Taxis

Grange Taxis: 01324 471000
Tartan Line: 01324 474777
TOA: 01324 471621

Local Shops

Post Office: 3 York Lane, Grangemouth – 01324 482986
ASDA Superstore: Dock Road Grangemouth – 01324 492400
(5 minutes from apartments – open 24hrs)

Train Stations

Falkirk Grahamston: 0845 601 5929
Falkirk High: 0845 601 5929
Polmont: 0845 601 5929
Good regular services to Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow

Airports

Edinburgh Airport: 0844 448 8833
(17 miles away / approx. 20 minutes by car)
Glasgow Airport: 0344 481 5555
(36 miles away / approx. 40 minutes by car)

Local Hotels and Restaurants

Leapark Hotel: Bo’ness Road, Grangemouth – 01324 486733
Abbotsinch Restaurant: Bo’ness Road, Grangemouth – 01324 482101
Wetherspoons: Bo’ness Road, Grangemouth – 01324 499940
(all within walking distance from our apartments)
Grangemouth Sports Complex: Abbots Road, Grangemouth – 01324504560

Tourist Information

Stirling Castle is one of Scotland’s grandest castles due to its imposing position and impressive architecture.
Opened in 2002, The Falkirk Wheel links The Forth & Clyde and Union Canals. It is the world’s first and only rotating boat lift.
The National Wallace Monument is one of Stirling’s most distinctive landmarks.

Visit Scotland: www.visitscotland.com
Visit Falkirk: www.visitfalkirk.com
Visit Stirling: www.visitstirling.com
The Falkirk Wheel: www.scottishcanals.co.uk
The Kelpies / Helix Park: www.thehelix.co.uk

Calendar House: www.falkirkcommunitytrust.org
Bo’ness Steam Railway: www.bkrailway.co.uk
Edinburgh Castle: www.edinburghcastle.scot
Stirling Castle: www.stirlingcastle.scot
Wallace Monument: www.nationalwallacemonument.com

The Pineapple: www.nts.org.uk
Camera Obscura: www.camera-obscura.co.uk
Dynamic Earth: www.dynamicearth.co.uk
Queensferry Bridges: www.theforthbridges.org
Linlithgow Palace: www.historicenvironment.scot

Grangemouth Property Lets
36 Grangelea Court
Carronflats Road
Grangemouth FK3 9DG

All content © Grangemouth Property Lets .
Website Design by: The Write People for Design Ltd